Kentucky State Flag

A flag is often an amalgam of anecdotes that tell the history of a state.

You will find below the description and explanation for the symbols of the flag of Kentucky.

The flag of Kentucky was adopted on 26 March 1918. It consists of a blue background on which are drawn two branches of solidago, which is the official state flower. The seal of Kentucky appears above, which represents two people shaking hands. It would be Henry Clay and Daniel Boone, who were responsible for the exploration and development of the territory. The state motto complements the coat of arms: "United we stand, Divided We Fall". It comes from a song sung by separatist leaders during the secessionist war. The words "Commonwealth of Kentucky" is written in gold above the seal. Kentucky has joined the United States on 1st May 1795. Kentucky is known as the "Bluegrass State" (musical style derived from the country), and its capital is Frankfort.

On this website, you can download the Kentuckian flag in different sizes.

All Kentucky's flags are available in 4 different resolutions to best suit your purposes (S, M, L, XL). Click on the flag to access the download page.

Custom designs for the Kentucky's flag