Georgia State Flag

A flag is often an amalgam of anecdotes that tell the history of a state.

You will find below the description and explanation for the symbols of the flag of Georgia.

The flag of Gerogia was adopted in this form on 8 May 2003. It is composed of three horizontal stripes: red - white - red, and a blue square in canton, where we find the seal of the State. It contains a golden dome with the words "Constitution", "Wisdom", "Moderation" and the national motto "In god we trust". The dome is surrounded by thirteen stars, which refer to the thirteen states unified for secession and independence in 1777, including Georgia, founded in 1732. The stars are arranged in the manner of those of the first flag of the United States (1777-1795). The flag of Georgia has always been widely alluded to the flag of the Confederacy, who led the war for independence. Flag appeared to eliminate these references between 2001 and 2003, then returned to the values ??that have shaped the state with today’s one. Georgia joined the United States on 4 July 1777, at the Declaration of Independence, as a part of the original thirteen states that created the United States. Georgia is known as the "Peach State", and its capital is Atlanta.

On this website, you can download the Georgian flag in different sizes.

All Georgia's flags are available in 4 different resolutions to best suit your purposes (S, M, L, XL). Click on the flag to access the download page.

Custom designs for the Georgia's flag