A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Malaysia Flag

The explanation for the symbols of the Malaysian Flag

The flag of Malaysia was adopted on 16 September 1963. It is composed of fourteen horizontal bands, red and white, with a blue canton topped with a crescent and a fourteen-pointed star. It differs from the flag of the United States because it has a strip more (14 instead of 13). These bands relate to the 14 provinces that make up the country. Singapore having left, it was decided to hold the 14th band to symbolize the capitalís districts. The yellow crescent in canton is a strong symbol for the Islamic religion for this deeply rooted in Muslim culture country. Usually, the star has five points for the five pillars of Islam, but here 14 points were prefered for the provinces.

National Malaysian Flag

You can download it in different sizes, in a decidedly modern design for your personal use, or for wider use. Malaysia's flag is available in 4 different sizes.

Large Malaysian flag

Any use of our flags on the web has to lead to a link to this page as the source

If the use is made in the context of a site generating income, or for the purpose of generating income, a DMCA statement (Digital Millennium Copyright Act) will be filed.

Flag of Malaysia